Nairobi to Nairobi Overland Tours

Click for map
Price

£765

What's Included
• Masai Mara entry & game drives (2 days)
• Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage
• The Giraffe Park
• Lake Naivasha
• Hippo cruise
• 4 breakfasts & 4 dinners
• 4 Nights camping
• Fully equipped expedition truck incl - fridge, gas, tents, sleep mats.
• The ongoing advice and back up from The Absolute team
• All road tolls and taxes are paid
Countries Visited

Kenya

Nairobi to Nairobi Safari Overview

With two days in the Masai Mara, and a stay over by Lake Naivasha with time for a hippo cruise. Visiting Sheldricks Elephant Orphanage and The Giraffe Park

Nairobi to Nairobi Safari Add-ons
Download and print the relevant pages for this safari from our brochure (PDF)

Itinerary

Day 1
Nairobi, Visit to the Giraffe Park, Visit to Sheldrick's Animal Orphanage, Rift Valley, Lake Naivasha, hippo cruise.

Day 2
Drive through to Mara Conservancy, Visit a Maasai Village, Enter park for afternoon game drives, Camp.

Day 3
Morning and afternoon game drives in the Masai Mara. Camp.

Day 4
Morning and afternoon game drives in the Masai Mara, Return to Nairobi, Camp.

 

Please note safari itineraries are given as a guide only. A safari is a journey and true journeys in Africa unfold and are of an adventurous nature. The unexpected can arise, so do allow for this. Feel free to give us a call about your safari plans. We look forward to your further enquiries.

Back to top

Budgeting Summary

Nairobi Budget

The costs to consider when travelling overland are:

What's included

Your safari price covers:

THE CORE HIGHLIGHTS:-

* Entrance and game drives in the Masai Mara (2 days)
* Entrance to Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage
* Entrance to The Giraffe Park
* Lake Naivasha
* Hippo cruise

CAMPING, BREAKFAST AND DINNER i.e.
- 4 nights camping
- 4 evening meals, 3 breakfasts

Transport in a fully equipped and dieselled expedition truck/vehicle including all camping and cooking gear, a fridge, gas cooker, sleeping mats, tents etc.

The services of a driver, cook and safari leader.

The ongoing advice and back up from The Absolute team.

All road tolls and taxes are paid


Back to top

Optional excursions

A recommended typical budget for your optional excursions that you might pay for once in Africa would be: Up to £30

Some clients spend more, some less. The above is a typical estimate selecting from the following main choices during this tour. Do re-check your budget looking at what might tempt you. A friendly reminder as well that the below list provides an approximate guide only for the most popular excursions currently available for this tour. Excursions are operated by local operators and authorities and their pricing is out of our control (June 16).

Maasai Village visit US$10
ALSO TO CONSIDER DURING YOUR TOUR
Balloon safari in the Masai Mara £385
Back to top

Spending Money

You will also need spending money to cover drinks, lunch and souvenirs. This money also covers you if you wish to upgrade occasionally from camping. The recommended spending money for the Masai Mara add on is: £44 - £60

Back to top

Visa

Your passport needs to be valid for at least 6 - 9 months after your trip finishes. Ensure as well you have adequate pages in your passport for each country you visit. Up to 2 consecutive blank pages can be required. If you have dual nationality you can only use one passport for the entire trip, whilst bringing both is wise as a back up. More information can be found in the different country listings on the FCO website under entry requirements.

The visa is $50 for most nationalities.

For this tour visas for most passport holders including British, Australian, New Zealand, Irish, South African, German, French, Canadian and American passport holders can be arranged in Africa on route. This includes the Kenyan visa which for most passport holders can be easily arranged upon arrival in Nairobi's Jomo Kenyatta International Airport.

Visas can only be paid for in US Dollars cash.

This information is given as a guide only. Visa requirements can change without prior notice. We recommended you also check your personal current visa requirements with the relevant embassies well in advance before you travel. Back to top

Other exciting ADD-ONs

  • Ballooning in the Masai Mara

  • Pre and post safari please click here.

    Remember you then need to budget for flights, insurance, vaccination costs and any equipment you might need such as a sleeping bag.

    Any queries? Call our office on +44 (0) 208 742 0226, email us at absaf@absoluteafrica.com or skype us on skypeabsoluteafrica

    Back to top

    Dates

    Nairobi
    Start Nairobi Finish Nairobi Price Local Payment Departure details
    Fri 16 Jun 2017 Mon 19 Jun 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 26 Jun 2017 Thu 29 Jun 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Fri 7 Jul 2017 Mon 10 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Wed 19 Jul 2017 Sat 22 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sat 22 Jul 2017 Tue 25 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sat 29 Jul 2017 Tue 1 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 7 Aug 2017 Thu 10 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 14 Aug 2017 Thu 17 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 21 Aug 2017 Thu 24 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Wed 30 Aug 2017 Sat 2 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sun 10 Sep 2017 Wed 13 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 18 Sep 2017 Thu 21 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Tue 3 Oct 2017 Fri 6 Oct 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Thu 26 Oct 2017 Sun 29 Oct 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 6 Nov 2017 Thu 9 Nov 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Wed 29 Nov 2017 Sat 2 Dec 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sun 24 Dec 2017 Wed 27 Dec 2017 £765
    -
    Christmas in the Masai Mara Book Now
    Mon 22 Jan 2018 Thu 25 Jan 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Wed 31 Jan 2018 Sat 3 Feb 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Fri 23 Feb 2018 Mon 26 Feb 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Fri 8 Jun 2018 Mon 11 Jun 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sun 17 Jun 2018 Wed 20 Jun 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sat 7 Jul 2018 Tue 10 Jul 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sun 22 Jul 2018 Wed 25 Jul 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Mon 30 Jul 2018 Thu 2 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Tue 14 Aug 2018 Fri 17 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Wed 22 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sun 2 Sep 2018 Wed 5 Sep 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Tue 25 Sep 2018 Fri 28 Sep 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Thu 4 Oct 2018 Sun 7 Oct 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Thu 25 Oct 2018 Sun 28 Oct 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now
    Sat 17 Nov 2018 Tue 20 Nov 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now

    Before You Go

    Nairobi

    Click on the link below to download the predeparture dossier for this overland trip "Short safari in Kenya, with game drives in the Masai Mara".

    Short safari in Kenya, with game drives in the Masai Mara - pre departure pack

    This information has been developed over 30 years of experience overlanding in Africa.

    It includes all you might need to know to prepare for this trip and more. We know many people love to plan their trip in detail and we hope you will find lots of "stuff" in here to help!

    We also send out personal updates about 6 weeks before departure to all participants heading out on each departure date. This includes final confirmations of pre safari transfers and accommodation and other details relating to your specific travel arrangements so you can check all is as you need.

    We recommend once booked on a Nairobi to Nairobi trip that you periodically check back here as this information is regularly updated. It is also a good idea to keep an eye on the news area of this site.

    And if you are not excited enough about heading to Africa already, check out our facebook page, listen out for our tweets and keep up to date with our blog to stay up to date with all that is happening on the road on the trucks.

    Overlanding in Africa is a very different destination from your usual package holiday! You may find some information in this dossier different from what you expected. Whatever your question don't hesitate to ask. We are here to help so feel free to get back to us.

    We are more than happy to advise as to what is the best plan for your particular Africa travel needs.

    Give us a call, or skype or email. We look forward to planning your trip to Africa with you.

    Book your Nairobi Safari

    Start Nairobi Finish Nairobi Price Local Payment Departure details
    Book Now Fri 16 Jun 2017 Mon 19 Jun 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 26 Jun 2017 Thu 29 Jun 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Fri 7 Jul 2017 Mon 10 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Wed 19 Jul 2017 Sat 22 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Sat 22 Jul 2017 Tue 25 Jul 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Sat 29 Jul 2017 Tue 1 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 7 Aug 2017 Thu 10 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 14 Aug 2017 Thu 17 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 21 Aug 2017 Thu 24 Aug 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Wed 30 Aug 2017 Sat 2 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Sun 10 Sep 2017 Wed 13 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 18 Sep 2017 Thu 21 Sep 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Tue 3 Oct 2017 Fri 6 Oct 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Thu 26 Oct 2017 Sun 29 Oct 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 6 Nov 2017 Thu 9 Nov 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Wed 29 Nov 2017 Sat 2 Dec 2017 £765
    -
    Book Now Sun 24 Dec 2017 Wed 27 Dec 2017 £765
    -
    Christmas in the Masai Mara
    Book Now Mon 22 Jan 2018 Thu 25 Jan 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Wed 31 Jan 2018 Sat 3 Feb 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Fri 23 Feb 2018 Mon 26 Feb 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Fri 8 Jun 2018 Mon 11 Jun 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Sun 17 Jun 2018 Wed 20 Jun 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Sat 7 Jul 2018 Tue 10 Jul 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Sun 22 Jul 2018 Wed 25 Jul 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Mon 30 Jul 2018 Thu 2 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Tue 14 Aug 2018 Fri 17 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Wed 22 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Sun 2 Sep 2018 Wed 5 Sep 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Tue 25 Sep 2018 Fri 28 Sep 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Thu 4 Oct 2018 Sun 7 Oct 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Thu 25 Oct 2018 Sun 28 Oct 2018 £765
    -
    Book Now Sat 17 Nov 2018 Tue 20 Nov 2018 £765
    -